Single Member Districts and Map

ANC 2F serves Logan Circle, Thomas Circle, Old City, Blagden Alley, Franklin Square, and parts of Shaw and Downtown. This area is divided into eight Single Member Districts (SMDs), each home to about 2,000 residents and represented by a single Commissioner.

ANC 2F has been redistricted as of 2013. Click here to see the updated map (PDF) or find your commissioner on the map below.

Click here for a larger version of the interactive map.

Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) District Maps

The Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) divides its coverage of the city into numbered Districts, which do not correspond to the Ward numbers or to ANC numbers and letters. Each MPD District is further divided into Police Service Areas (PSAs). Each PSA has its own dedicated police officers and officials. There are a total of 7 MPD Districts and 56 PSAs in D.C.

The bulk of ANC 2F falls within the Third District– specifically in PSAs 301, 307, and 308. PSA 307 is the largest police service area in ANC 2F. A small portion of ANC 2F falls within the First District (PSA 101), and another small portion of ANC 2F falls within the Second District (PSA 208).

Click here to find your current Police District and Police Service Area.